Query


Why is depression like Pick’s Disease?
Inability to make decisions, sleeping a long time, being awake in middle of night, inarticulateness, low mood, loss of social and other skills.
Oh, great, maybe I don’t have depression.
How is depression not like Pick’s Disease?
I don’t have chest and cough problems, I can still type without producing gobbledelgook, I resist spending money in shops, I don’t giggle inappropriately, I can still dress myself and wash myself. And I know when to go to the loo.
So it is just depression. Well, that’s okay then.

Leave a Reply

