I spy with my little eye…


Deelish vegetarian burger and chips. The Jury are getting to know each other and when I said “Would anyone like to finish my chips?” the others descended like seagulls. The lady who looks after us said on the first day: “these are your new brothers and sisters!” and her prediction is coming true. I could do without the sessions of “I spy” and “animal, vegetable or mineral” but it is entertaining when a jury member bets one small carton of uht milk that we will be finished with one witness by the end of the day and another bets his satsuma that we won’t. One of us has managed to drop all her papers in court and we are just waiting for someone to knock over their water. I will very much miss the Judge’s sweet smile when this is all over. 

Leave a Reply

